Friday, October 09, 2009

American Presidents who won the Nobel Peace Prize, past and present

Theodore Roosevelt , 1906, Collaborator of various peace treaties

Thomas Woodrow Wilson, 1919, Founder of the League of Nations

Jimmy Carter, 2002, "for his decades of untiring effort to find peaceful solutions to international conflicts, to advance democracy and human rights, and to promote economic and social development"

Barack Obama, 2009, "for his extraordinary efforts to strengthen international diplomacy and cooperation between peoples"

[See the whole list here.]

No comments: